Birthday: April 27th

Hometown: Saginaw, Michigan

Who’s in your family/household: My handsome husband, Frank, our son Christopher and our daughter Jessica. Christopher just got married and now we have a wonderful daughter-in-law, Kayla. They live in Chicago. Jessica is in retail management and living in Fort Wayne. So really, we are empty nesters and adjusting to a new lifestyle…quiet!

Number of years at New Morning: 21 as a teacher and 3 as a parent!

Favorite part of your New Morning day: The children of course! They keep me on my toes and have so many funny things to say!

Favorite color: Better add an ’s’ to color. I love red, orange, purple and turquoise.

Favorite season: Definitely fall!

Favorite food: Anything I don’t have to cook and clean up after!! But dark chocolate anything makes the top of the list.

Favorite music: I like a little bit of everything. I guess you could say, I’m a little bit country and little bit rock and roll with a bunch of other genres thrown in.

Favorite book: Too many to name just one. Historical fiction is my favorite though.

Hobbies: Gardening, cross stitch, reading, searching my Ancestry, and making activities for the children at school.

What relaxes you?: Gardening, sitting by a campfire or going for a long car ride in the country.

What makes you laugh?: Your children, my family and friends!

What you want to do when you grow up?: Be a beach bum!

Flying vs invisibility: Invisibility. I’m kind of an introvert so I prefer to stay behind the scenes!

Anything else: I love New Morning! It was a great place for my children to start their path of loving school. The teachers are work with are the best and I consider them my second family. But, of course, the very best part are the children and their families! I look forward to coming to school every day!