Board of Directors

An Executive Board of Directors comprised of parents, a voting staff representative, and the Administrative Director (a non-voting member) governs New Morning. The Board of Directors sets and reviews school policies, budgets, and calendar; maintains the committee system; facilitates communication among parents, staff, and the Board; and appoints and evaluates the Director, who is in charge of the execution of policies and the daily operation of the school. The successful operation of the school is supported by the efforts of volunteers working on several committees.

Our Board of Directors for the 2021-22 school year includes:

  • President: Kate Megna
  • Vice President: Caitlin Voegele
  • Secretary: Samantha Endean
  • Treasurer: Crystal Flynn
  • Webmaster: Parker Hoerz
  • Personnel Rep: Sarah Sherman
  • Social Media: Keri Schlecht
  • Room Parent Coordinator: Kate Patterson
  • Social Committee: Andee Johnson
  • E-News: Amanda Franklin
  • Teacher Reps: Rotating
  • Director: April Denton

Links to Board meeting minutes are posted below.  We encourage current and incoming parents to peruse the notes and consider volunteering for the board! Please contact us if you’re interested in getting involved!

Board Meeting Minutes:

August 22, 2022
May 23, 2022
April 11, 2022
March 21, 2022
February 21, 2022
January 10, 2022
December 13, 2021
November 15, 2021
October 18, 2021
September 20, 2021
August 16, 2021
May 17, 2021
April 19, 2021
March, 15, 2021
February 15, 2021
January 11, 2021