Birthday: 12/11

Hometown: New Glarus, WI

Who’s in your family/household: Dean is my husband of 35 years. Brock, my son, owns and operates a welding and fabricating business in New Glarus. He got married June 18 on our farm to his wife, Corrin, and I now have three step grandchildren, which I am really enjoying. Haley, my daughter, just turned 25 and now works at Filament marketing here in Madison. She and her fiancé Austin live in Beaver Dam and will be getting married in January. So now, I have two sons and two daughters, which is pretty exciting. I still am really close with my dad as an only child, but I lost my mom last year. Dean is the youngest of six, and when we are all together there are 63 of us!

Number of years at NM: I was hired in the fall of 1990….so 32.

Favorite part of your NM day: I have to say my favorite part of the day, even if it’s fleeting, is when all the children are settled in and busy. It’s when they not need or want me. Want nothing time is magical!

Favorite color: Yellow

Favorite season: Fall

Favorite food: Lobster and shrimp

Favorite music: Country, but I love Adele too.

Favorite book: Withering Heights

Hobbies: I love to read & work with my family showing cattle. My husband Dean and I own and operate our 160 acre farm.

What relaxes you: A bath and a glass of wine.

What makes you laugh: Toddlers

What you want to do when you grow up: I wanted, and still do…. want to be A millionaire teacher.

Flying vs invisibility: I would love to fly, it would make getting to school in a snow storm much easier.

Anything else you want to share about yourself with the community: Being a part of NM for 30 years has taught me a lot about children, life, and myself. It is an extraordinary life, to work every day with people’s biggest treasures. It makes us family, if only for a short time.